Bookmark and Share

Electronic Media Alumni, Students at 30th Annual Mid-Atlantic Emmy Awards

 Oct. 10, 2012

2012 Mid-Atlantic Emmy Awards

Congratulations to KU Electronic Media alumni, students and faculty who participated in the 30th Annual Mid-Atlantic Emmy Awards in late September. KU had several alumni nominated and two student/faculty projects nominated as well. Entries listed below.

See more pictures from the evening on the KU Flickr site.

Electronic Media Alumnus
Jim Spering - Chief Photographer, CBS3 -
Category - Special Event Coverage (other than news or sports)
Won for "Celebrate 2012: New Year's Eve Fireworks Special"

Electronic Media Alumnus
Kevin Martorana - Director, Take One Productions
Category - Commercial Single Spot
Won for "Railroad Museum of Pennsylvania"

Electronic Media Alumnus
Ben Payavis - Producer/Director - WVIA - TV
Category - Human Interest Program/Special
Won for "2011 Challenger Exhibition Game"

Electronic Media Alumnus
Ben Payavis - Producer - WVIA - TV
Category - Documentary
Won - for "Remembering the Scranton Sirens"

Electronic Media Alumnus
Mike Niklauski, Photographer - WPMT - Fox43
Category - Feature News Report - Series

Electronic Media Alumna
Anna Wagner - Producer, WHP - CBS21
Pamela Kemp - Director, WHP - CBS21
Category - Newscast - Evening - Medium Markets (39 and smaller)

Electronic Media Alumnus
Andrew Cunningham - Photographer - WTAE-TV
Category - Education/Schools - News Single Story or Series

Student Productions
Electronic Media Students
Jessica Zehring and Ginamarie Miley - Producer/Videographer
Helen Bieber & Andy Skitko - Faculty Advisors
Category - College Production - Arts and Entertainment/Cultural Affairs

Electronic Media Students
Megan Ziegler - Director
Cara Cotellese - Faculty Advisor
Category - College Production - Sports