Bookmark and Share

Faculty and Staff

Whether you are interested in improving your public speaking skills, adapting literature for stage or screen, want to learn to captivate a large audience, understand how people communicate in families and intimate relationships, know how to use new technology to spread your message to improve your public relations, or conduct research in health communication, the faculty are here to help you understand how communication in many formats work and apply this knowledge to your personal and professional goals.

Communication Studies students take courses that integrate the theoretical understanding of communication with the practical application of skills. Our faculty’s research on communication is included in books, journals, and nationally recognized conferences such as the National Communication Association Convention and the International Communication Association. Come inside to read faculty bios and learn more!

Chair: Dr. Claire Van Ens | 484.646.4396 | LC 218 | vanens@kutztown.edu

Secretary: Stacey Gambler | 610.683.4560 | LC 214C | gambler@kutztown.edu

Faculty:

Dr. Roberta Chevrette | 610-683-4557 | LC107 | chevrette@kutztown.edu

Dr. Angela Cirucci | | LC113E | cirucci@kutztown.edu

Dr. Emily Cripe | 601.683.4863 | LC 232A | cripe@kutztown.edu

Dr. Diana Ebersole | 610.683.4564 | OM 415 | ebersole@kutztown.edu

Dr. Mary Eicholtz | 484.646.4318 | LC 111 | eicholtz@kutztown.edu

Prof. Liz Emmert | 610.683.4377 | LC 234 | emmert@kutztown.edu

Ms. Beatrice Epwene | 610-683-4889 | LC233 | epwene@kutztown.edu

Prof. Johanna Forte | 610.683.1391 | Honors Hall | forte@kutztown.edu

Dr. Ronald Grapsy | 610.683.4558 | LC 235 | grapsy@kutztown.edu

Dr. Joseph Harasta | 484.646.4357 | OM 424 | harasta@kutztown.edu

Mr. Brian Heslop | 484-646-4139 | LC234B | heslop@kutztown.edu

Prof. Tiffany Ironside | 610.683.4562 | LC 234 | ironside@kutztown.edu

Dr. Deryl Johnson | 610.683.4251 | LC 110 | johnson@kutztown.edu

Mr. Jermaine Martinez | 610-683-4565 | LC234B | martinez@kutztown.edu

Dr. Keith Massie | 610.683.4382 | LC 121 | massie@kutztown.edu

Ms. Megan O'Byrne | 484-646-4356 | LC107 | obyrne@kutztown.edu

Prof. Roxane Rix | 610.683.4563 | LC 239 | rix@kutztown.edu

Dr. Pamela Royse | 610.683.4566 | LC 234A | royse@kutztown.edu

Prof. Theresa Shaton | 610.683.1321 | LC 112 | shaton@kutztown.edu

Prof. Robert Smith | 610.683.4224 | LC 113D | rosmith@kutztown.edu

Dr. Lisa Weckerle | 484.646.4231 | OM 417 | weckerle@kutztown.edu

Prof. Michael Young | 610.683.4888 | LC 107 | myoung@kutztown.edu