Bookmark and Share

Schedule

Please keep all dates available. Everyone is expected to perform at EVERY event.

Please contact Professor Neuenschwander at neuensch@kutztown.edu for audition information.  Download the schedule.

*Note that this schedule is subject to change.

Jul 13-20 KUMU Student Leaders to IL for Camp TBA
Aug 11-12 KUMU Drum Major Camp 9 am - 5 pm
Aug 13-15 KUMU Leadership Camp 9 am - 9 pm
Aug 13-25 Colorguard & Drumline Camp 9 am - 9 pm
Aug 15 KUMU Band Camp-Move In to Housing
KUMU Camp Registration & Rehearsal (Old Main 31)
All Day
7 pm - 10 pm
Aug 16-24 Camp Rehearsals (various campus locations) 9 am - 9 pm
Sat, Aug 23 Assist with Fresman Move-In & Rehearsal 7 am - 3:30 pm
Sun, Aug 24 Freshman Orientation Performance TBA
Mon, Aug 25 KUMU Rehearsal @ Farm Field 4 (M/W/F) 3 pm - 4:30 pm
Sat, Sep 6 Possible HS Exhibition Show TBA
Sat, Sep 13 KUMU Home Opener (IUP)
KUMU, Parents, & Alumni Post-Game BBQ
Order BBQ Tickets here or call 610-683-4110
12:15 pm Step Off!
4:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Sat, Sep 20 Lancaster County Marching Band Coalition TBA
Sat, Sep 27 KUMU Game Day (Cheyney) 5:15 pm Step Off!
Sun, Sep 28 Collegiate @ J. Birney Crumb Stadium 10:30 am Leave Time
Sat, Oct 4 KUMU Away Game @ Millersville+OJRoberts TBA
Thu, Oct 9 KUMU Game Day (WCU) 6:10 pm Step Off!
Sat, Oct 11 Possible HS Exhibition Show TBA
Fri, Oct 17 KUMU Homecoming Pep Rally (at night) TBA
Sat, Oct 18 KUMU Homecoming (Bloomsburg) Noon Step Off!
Sun, Oct 19 Allentown Halloween Parade TBA
Sat, Oct 25 TOB Championships Performance & Pocono East TBA
Sat, Nov 1 KUMU Game Day (Lockhaven) 12:15 pm Step Off!
Sat, Nov 8 KUMU Hosts Calvacade of Band Championships Tentative
Fri, Nov 21 KUMU Golden Bear Gala (Dinner Dance) TBA
Sat, Nov 22 Possible NCAA Playoff Game TBA
Sat Nov 29 Possible NCAA Playoff Game TBA
Sat, Dec 6 Possible NCAA Playoff Game TBA
Sat, Dec 13 Possible NCAA Championship Game TBA


There are GAME DAY rehearsals on the mornings of HOME and AWAY games.

Fill out the KUMU Membership Application.

Updated on April 16, 2014.