Bookmark and Share

Faculty and Staff

Whether you are interested in improving your public speaking skills or adapting literature for stage or screen, or want to learn to captivate a large audience or understand how people communicate in families and intimate relationships -- whether you want to know how to use new technology to spread your message to improve your public relations or conduct research in health communication -- the faculty are here to help you understand how communication in many formats work and apply this knowledge to your personal and professional goals.

Communication Studies students take courses that integrate the theoretical understanding of communication with the practical application of skills. Our faculty’s research on communication is included in books, journals, and nationally recognized conferences such as the National Communication Association Convention and the International Communication Association. Come inside to read faculty bios and learn more!

Chair: Dr. Claire Van Ens | 484.646.4396 | LC 218 | vanens@kutztown.edu

Secretary: Stacey Gambler | 610.683.4560 | LC 214C | gambler@kutztown.edu

Faculty:

Dr. Emily Cripe | 601.683.4863 | LC 234B | cripe@kutztown.edu

Dr. Kenneth Danielson | 610.683.4889 | LC 233 | danielso@kutztown.edu

Dr. Diana Ebersole | 610.683.4564 | OM 415 | ebersole@kutztown.edu

Dr. Mary Eicholtz | 484.646.4318 | LC 111 | eicholtz@kutztown.edu

Prof. Liz Emmert | 610.683.4377 | LC 107 | emmert@kutztown.edu

Prof. Johanna Forte | 610.683.4565 | LC 232A | forte@kutztown.edu

Dr. Ronald Grapsy | 610.683.4558 | LC 235 | grapsy@kutztown.edu

Dr. Joseph Harasta | 484.646.4357 | OM 424 | harasta@kutztown.edu

Prof. Tiffany Ironside | 610.683.4562 | LC 234 | ironside@kutztown.edu

Dr. Deryl Johnson | 610.683.4251 | LC 110 | johnson@kutztown.edu

Dr. Keith Massie | 610.683.4382 | LC 121 | massie@kutztown.edu

Prof. James McNiff | 610.683.4557 | LC 217 | mcniff@kutztown.edu

Dr. Andrea Mitnick | 610.683.4571 | LC 238A | mitnick@kutztown.edu

Prof. Roxane Rix | 610.683.4563 | LC 239 | rix@kutztown.edu

Dr. Pamela Royse | 610.683.4566 | LC 234A | royse@kutztown.edu

Prof. Theresa Shaton | 610.683.1321 | LC 112 | shaton@kutztown.edu

Prof. Robert Smith | 610.683.4224 | LC 113D | rosmith@kutztown.edu

Dr. Lisa Weckerle | 484.646.4231 | LC 113E | weckerle@kutztown.edu

Prof. Michael Young | 610.683.4888 | LC 107 | myoung@kutztown.edu