Bookmark and Share

Anthropology & Sociology Faculty

Crockett Jason L. Crockett Ph.D., University of Arizona
OM 458 484-646-4290 crockett@kutztown.edu
Interests: sexualities & gender; social movements; communities; knowledge/science; race/ethnicity
Donner William W. Donner Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
OM 471 610-683-4249 donner@kutztown.eduwebsite
Interests: Oceania; social organization; cultural change; language & culture; Pennsylvania German culture; contemporary U.S.
Ehrensal Kenneth N. Ehrensal M.Phil, City University of NY
OM 472 610-683-4599 ehrensal@kutztown.edu
Interests: applied anthropology; work; globalization; critical management studies
Fu Albert S. Fu Ph.D., SUNY Binghamton
OM 460 484-646-4298 afu@kutztown.edu
Interests: urban studies; global cities; cultural studies; environmental sociology; material culture; historical sociology
Greenwood Joleen L. Greenwood (Department Chair)
Ph.D., SUNY Albany
OM 465 610-683-4248 greenwoo@kutztown.edu
Interests: social class; family; gender
John Mauricia John Ph.D., Ohio State
OM 457 610-683-4724 john@kutztown.edu
Interests: immigration & assimilation; social change & development; poverty & inequality; race & ethnicity
Johnson Diane Johnson Ph.D., University of Chicago
OM 462 610-683-4741 dijohnso@kutztown.edu
Interests: political sociology; formal organizations; sociological theory; social psychology of shame
O'Boyle Timothy O'Boyle Ph.D., Rutgers University
OM 461 610-683-4247 oboyle@kutztown.edu
Interests: gambling; deviance; white collar crime; intimate relations
Schlegel Jennifer Schlegel Ph.D., UCLA
OM 470 610-683-1546 jschlege@kutztown.edu
Interests: language obsolesence; language socialization; childhood; hate studies; Pennsylvania German language & culture
Shively Kim Shively Ph.D., Brandeis University
OM 473 610-683-4740 shively@kutztown.edu | website
Interests: anthropology of religion, gender, nationalism, secularism, Islam, Turkey, the Middle East, faith-based philanthropy, civil society organizations
Webb David Webb Ph.D., University of Chicago
OM 469 610-683-4245 webb@kutztown.ed
Interests: human & primate locomotion; forensic anthropology; human evolution

Temporary Instructor

Newlander Khori Newlander Ph.D., University of Michigan
OM 459 newlander@kutztown.edu
Interests: hunter-gatherers, North American archaeology, lithic and archaeometric analysis