- Winter Weather Alert

KU to close at noon on Wednesday

Last Updated: 11/26/14, 11:50 a.m.

Due to the severe weather in the area, Kutztown University will close at noon today, Wednesday, Nov. 26, 2014.

Essential personnel should report as directed. 

Bookmark and Share

News, Events, & Important Dates

 FALL 2014 IMPORTANT DATES

 

Saturday August 23 2014

Student Bookstore open 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday August 24 2014

Student Bookstore open 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Monday August 25 2014

Fall 2014 semester classes begin

Monday August 25 2014

On Campus Drop / Add begins

Sunday August 31 2014

Last day to drop/add a course in MyKU

Monday September 1 2014

LABOR DAY - NO CLASSES

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICES CLOSED.

TUESDAY SEPTEMBER 2 2014

CALENDAR ADJUSTMENT - DAY AND EVENING

CLASSES FOLLOW THE MONDAY CLASS SCHEDULE.

TUESDAY CLASSES CANCELLED.

Friday September 5 2014

Last day for Graduate students to apply for

Fall 2014 Graduation

Saturday September 6 2014

COU Comprehensive Exam

For internship students only.

Friday October 10 2014

Mid Term

Monday October 13 2014

COLUMBUS DAY HOLIDAY - NO CLASSES

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICES OPEN.

Monday October 20 2014

Incumbent Graduate Registration

begins for Spring 2015.

Tuesday October 28 2014

Winter 2015 Registration begins (Date Subject to Change)

Friday October 31 2014

Last day to drop a class for Fall 2014 and

receive a "W".  There is no withdrawal from

individual courses after this date. 

Tuesday November 25 2014

THANKSGIVING RECESS begins at close of classes.

Wednesday November 26 2014

THANKSGIVING RECESS- NO CLASSES

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICES OPEN

Thursday November 27 2014 - Friday November 28 2014

THANKSGIVING RECESS

UNIVERSITY CLOSED.

Monday December 1 2014

THANKSGIVING RECESS ends.

Graduate classes begin

Thursday December 4 2014

Last day for Graduate students to make up

"Incompletes" from the Fall 2013 Semester

Friday December 5 2014

Last day of regular classes.

Monday December 08 2014 - Saturday December 13 2014

Final Examinations.

Saturday December 13 2014

Graduate and Undergraduate Commencement

Ceremony- 9:00 AM

Monday December 15 2014

Winter Session Classes Begin

Thursday December 25 2014 - Thursday January 1 2015

UNIVERSITY CLOSED

Wednesday January 14 2015

Winter Session Classes End

Tuesday January 20 2015

Spring 2015 semester classes begin

 

 

 

 News

The Counseling and Counseling-Related Educational Programs (CACREP) accrediting body has received our application for accreditation. We are now in the 'inital review' process and should have directions for our next step(s) in late September.