Bookmark and Share

News, Events, & Important Dates


 NEWS

 

CACREP ACCREDITATION
The Counseling and Counseling-Related Educational Programs (CACREP) accrediting body has APPROVED the Clinical Mental Health Counseling, Marriage, Couples and Family Counseling, and School Counseling programs for a SITE VISIT.  We are currently working with CACREP representatives to arrange this.  The site visit is a very important, and advanced, step toward final accreditation. STAY TUNED!  

 

Counselor Connect

• Free Snacks!

• Ask questions about the program

• Learn about counseling techniques, diagnosis, case management

• Learn about professional conferences and research opportunities

• Guest speakers!

Every Monday starting February 16th

4-5pm in Old Main 140

All counseling students welcome! Get to know your peers

If you have any questions or would like to help, please contact:

Natalia Dial- ndial891@live.kutztown.edu

Serena Bednarczyk- sbedn865@live.kutztown.edu

 


 

SPRING 2015 IMPORTANT DATES

  

Monday January 19

MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY- NO CLASSES- UNIVERSITY CLOSED.

Tuesday January 20

Spring 2015 semester classes begin.

Tuesday January 27

Last day to add/drop a class in MyKU for Spring 2015.

Friday January 30

Last day to apply for Spring 2015 graduation.

Monday February 16

PRESIDENT'S DAY- CLASSES WILL BE HELD.

Monday February 23

*Practicum Orientation Meetings (Times and Locations TBA).

Friday March 6

Mid Term. 

Friday March 6

SPRING BREAK begins at end of classes. 

Monday March 16

SPRING BREAK ends. Classes held.

Monday March 16

Summer 2015 registration begins (Date subject to change).

Friday April 3

Last day to drop a class for Spring 2014 and receive a "W".  There is no withdrawal from individual courses after the tenth week.

Tuesday April 7

Incumbent Graduate Registration begins for Fall 2015

Monday April 27

Comprehensive Examination Orientation Meeting - OM287, 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.

Friday May 1

Last day of regular classes & last day for Graduate students to make up "Incompletes" from the Spring 2014 & Summer 2014 semesters

Monday May 4 - Saturday  May 9

Final Examinations.

Saturday May 9

Commencement Ceremony - 9:00 a.m.

Thursday May 14

On or about this date, Spring 2015 grades available through MyKU.

 

*Practicum Orientation Meeting dates/times (for students planning to enroll in practicum for Spring, 2016) have yet to be determined.  Please watch your KU email for this information.

 

 

 SUMMER 2015 IMPORTANT DATES

 

Monday May 25

MEMORIAL DAY - NO CLASSES- UNIVERSITY CLOSED.

Wednesday May 27 - Thursday June 25

First Summer Session.

Thursday July 2

On or about this date, Summer Session I grades available through MyKU.

Friday July 3

INDEPENDENCE DAY OBSERVED - UNIVERSITY CLOSED.

Monday July 6 - Thursday August 06

Second Summer Session.

Tuesday July 7

On or about this date, the Board of Governors will release the tuition rates for the 2015 - 2016 academic year.

Friday July 31

Fall 2015 bills due - Subject to change.

Thursday August 13

On or about this date Second Summer Session grades available through MyKU.