Bookmark and Share

BATTLE BUDDY SUPPORT SYSTEM (Faculty/Staff)

Green Zone 'Got Your 6' Sensitivity Awareness Training

Green Zone is a location recognized by veterans as a safe place. Green Zone training is offered to faculty, staff and interested students throughout the institution to become knowledgeable about issues faced by military-affiliated students and the resources available to assist them. A Green Zone 'GY6' decal is given to each participant for display in their office area. Participants who complete the Green Zone training agree to become battle buddies (partners) to our military-affiliated students, helping them to achieve their goal of academic success. Green Zone training is offered throughout the fall and spring semesters. 

 Benefits to the Military-Affiliated Student

  • You have battle buddies who are aware of your unique needs and the potential issues that you may be facing   
  • You have battle buddies who are equipped with tools, knowledge, and resources to assist you
  • Your battle buddies are easy to find - just look for the green zone sticker being proudly displayed in their office area

Credit: The original Green Zone training was developed by Military Student Services at Virginia Commonwealth University through a grant from The Aurora Foundation. KU's Green Zone training has been tailored to meet the needs of our institution.

 

In addition to your Green Zone partners, KU has veterans liaisons in key university offices that are available to help you during your enrollment process and throughout your KU career.

Admissions: James Garraway

garraway@kutztown.edu

Bursar: Wendy Pursell

pursell@kutztown.edu

Career Development Center: Kerri Gardi

gardi@kutztown.edu

Center for Academic Success & Achievement: 

    Andrea Kirshman

kirshman@kutztown.edu

Connections Orientation: Lisa Grabowski

grabowsk@kutztown.edu

Counseling and Psychological Services: Lisa Coulter

coulter@kutztown.edu

Dining Services: Sharon Housel

housel@kutztown.edu

Disability Services: Karen Schoenborn

schoenborn@kutztown.edu

EO/Social Equity: Jacqueline Fox, Esq.

jfox@kutztown.edu

Financial Aid: Linda Bowen

lbowen@kutztown.edu

Housing and Residence Life: Apryle Carney

acarney@kutztown.edu

School Certifying Officer/Registrar: Sylvia Conrad

conrad@kutztown.edu

Veterans Services and Center: Ms. T Brown

brown@kutztown.edu