Career Development Center

 Take the direct route to your career

Bookmark and Share

Career Development Center

Welcome to the KU Career Development Center.

We recognize like college itself, career development is a journey and we look forward to assisting KU students and alumni in reaching their destination!

With a well-trained and dedicated staff, over 60 scheduled events each semester, and a comprehensive library of resources, KU students can develop realistic career goals, confidently approach their professional job search, and secure meaningful employment.


CDC Announcements and Event Registration

National Career Development Month (November)
Join the Career Development Center as we celebrate NCDM all month long. NOW is the time to start your career journey and we are here to help!

    • Coffee and Convos Industry Panels
      Presentation Skills for the Workplace Tue Nov 11 5-6:30 pm
      MSU 157   Registration Closed
    • The Three B's to a Successful Career Journey 
      Mon Nov 17 7:30-8:30 pm. MSU 218
      Join alumna, Marlyn Kissner, to learn the three B's to a successful career journey and how to apply them to your career and your life starting right now.
    • Career Week in the Residence Halls
      (Mon Nov 17 - Wed Nov 19)
      Monday, CDC Info Table
      4-7pm South Dining Hall
      Monday,
       The Three B's to a Successful Career Journey
      7:30-8:30pm MSU 218  
      Tuesday,
      CDC Mini Workshop Marathon (Come to one or all)
      6-9pm  Lehigh Hall Rec Room
      (Personal Branding 6PM, Exploring Careers through Job Shadowing 7PM, Writing Your Resume & Cover Letter 8PM)
      Wednesday,
      CDC Mini Workshop Marathon (Come to one or all) 6-9pm Dixon Conference Room
      (Successful Interviewing 6PM, Using Social Media in Your Job Search 7PM, Thinking About Grad School? 8PM)

 

Congratulations December Graduates!
Don't miss your last chance for these essential career info sessions.

      • Writing Your Resume and Cover Letter (Tues Nov 25 11-11:50 MSU 250)
      • Job Search Strategies (Tues Dec 2 11-11:50 MSU 250)
      • Using Social Media in Your Job Search (Wed Dec 3 3-3:50 Stratton 116)
      • Successful Interviewing (Thu Dec 4 11-11:50 MSU 250)

Upcoming Spring 2015 Events

Senior Kick Off (Select one that fits your schedule)

      • Tue Jan 27 11-11:50 MSU 218
      • Wed Jan 28 3-3:50 MSU 218
      • Tue Feb 3 11-11:50

Senior Etiquette Dinner (Tue Mar 3 5-7:30pm MSU 218)

Grad School Education Week

      • Celebration- activities and prizes (Wed Feb 11 10-3 MSU Lobby)
      • Grad Week (Mon-Thu Feb 16-19)
      • Grad School Fair (Wed Feb 18 12-3 MSU 218)

Job and Internship Fairs

      • LVCCE Internship and Job Fair (Wed Feb 25 12-4pm Fogelsville, PA)
      • Job Fair for Educators (Mon Mar 9 10-2pm MSU 218)
      • KU Internship and Job Fair (Wed Apr 1 12-3 MSU 218)

Quick Question/Walkin Hours (Weekdays 2-4 pm)  
Have a quick question?  Need your resume reviewed?  No appointment needed. Stop by the Career Development Center. Please review NEW Review Service Policy here.

Upcoming Events

Loading Events...

View more events

CDC Certificate Programs